{"title":"LEVC TX Taxi Charging Cable","description":"\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003ccaption\u003eLEVC charging cables\u003c\/caption\u003e\n\u003cthead\u003e\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eModel\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eInlet\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eMaximum at a UK house\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eCable to buy\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\u003c\/thead\u003e\n\u003ctbody\u003e\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003ca href=\"\/products\/levc-tx-electric-taxi-charging-cable\"\u003eTX Electric Taxi\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eType 2 + CCS\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e7 kW\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eType 2 to Type 2, 32A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\u003c\/tbody\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\u003ch2\u003eYour {M} in the table, the cable in the last column\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003cp\u003eScan for your model rather than reading downward. The last column is the order and the link is the explanation.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cp\u003eOne vehicle, and it does something almost nothing else here does: the TX carries two charging flaps, one in each front wing, flanking the radiator grille. For a taxi that spends its working life plugging in, that is a deliberate design decision rather than an accident.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch2\u003eWhere the {M} range divides\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003cp\u003eDomestic supplies here are single phase, which puts the practical limit at about 7.4 kW.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cp\u003eThe TX takes 7 kW, which the 32 amp lead delivers without throttling anything, and it has a CCS socket for rapid charging on a shift. It is a range extender rather than a battery electric, so the petrol engine generates while the electric motor always drives the wheels, which makes the plug central to the economics rather than optional.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cp\u003eThe two front flaps are the practical story. Whichever side the charge point is on, there is an inlet facing it, so a shorter lead does a job that would need much more cable on a single port vehicle of this size. On a taxi rank or a depot with posts on both sides of a bay, that flexibility is worth real time over a working week.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cp\u003eBecause the vehicle earns money, cable durability matters more here than on a private car. Two plug-in cycles a day for a year is a different duty cycle from twice a week, and it is the moulded connector heads rather than the conductors that decide how that goes.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003c!-- split --\u003e\u003ch2\u003eGetting the length right\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003cp\u003eTwo things set the length: where your charge point is mounted and which corner of the car the flap sits in. Get both and the answer is obvious. Guess either and you will either be stretching a lead or coiling four spare metres on the drive.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cp\u003eWith a flap in each front wing, five metres covers most arrangements even on a vehicle of this size, provided you park nose in. Ten metres is the choice if the charge point is behind where the taxi stands.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch2\u003eConstruction and delivery\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003cp\u003eWhat you are buying is consistent: IP67 moulded heads, tinned copper cores, a jacket rated for British winters, two years of warranty, free next working day delivery.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cp\u003eFor the other working vehicles, see the \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/ldv-ev-charging-cable\"\u003eLDV range\u003c\/a\u003e and the \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/vauxhall-ev-charging-cables\"\u003eVauxhall range\u003c\/a\u003e.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp class=\"evp-see-also\"\u003eEvery Type 2 LEVC TX Taxi Charging Cable on this page takes the same \u003ca href=\"\/products\/type-2-to-type-2-charging-cables\"\u003eType 2 to Type 2 charging cable\u003c\/a\u003e; pick the length on that page. Older Type 1 cars use the \u003ca href=\"\/products\/type-1-to-type-2-charging-cable\"\u003eType 1 to Type 2 charging cable\u003c\/a\u003e. All of them sit under \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/universal-ev-charging-cables\"\u003euniversal cables\u003c\/a\u003e.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eLEVC TX charging cable questions\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003ch3\u003eDoes the LEVC TX really have two charging flaps?\u003c\/h3\u003e\u003cp\u003eYes, one in each front wing either side of the radiator grille, so whichever side your charge point is on there is an inlet facing it.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch3\u003eWhat does it charge at on a home or depot wallbox?\u003c\/h3\u003e\u003cp\u003eAbout 7 kW, which a 32A single phase lead delivers.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch3\u003eIs the TX a battery electric?\u003c\/h3\u003e\u003cp\u003eNo, it is a range extender. The electric motor always drives the wheels and the petrol engine generates, so charging matters to running costs rather than being optional.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch3\u003eWhich length should I order?\u003c\/h3\u003e\u003cp\u003eFive metres covers most arrangements thanks to the two front flaps. Ten metres if the charge point sits behind the vehicle.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch3\u003eCan it rapid charge?\u003c\/h3\u003e\u003cp\u003eYes, it has a CCS socket, which is what makes a full working shift practical.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003c!-- faq-schema --\u003e\u003cscript type=\"application\/ld+json\"\u003e{\"@context\":\"https:\/\/schema.org\",\"@type\":\"FAQPage\",\"mainEntity\":[{\"@type\":\"Question\",\"name\":\"Does the LEVC TX really have two charging flaps?\",\"acceptedAnswer\":{\"@type\":\"Answer\",\"text\":\"Yes, one in each front wing either side of the radiator grille, so whichever side your charge point is on there is an inlet facing it.\"}},{\"@type\":\"Question\",\"name\":\"What does it charge at on a home or depot wallbox?\",\"acceptedAnswer\":{\"@type\":\"Answer\",\"text\":\"About 7 kW, which a 32A single phase lead delivers.\"}},{\"@type\":\"Question\",\"name\":\"Is the TX a battery electric?\",\"acceptedAnswer\":{\"@type\":\"Answer\",\"text\":\"No, it is a range extender. The electric motor always drives the wheels and the petrol engine generates, so charging matters to running costs rather than being optional.\"}},{\"@type\":\"Question\",\"name\":\"Which length should I order?\",\"acceptedAnswer\":{\"@type\":\"Answer\",\"text\":\"Five metres covers most arrangements thanks to the two front flaps. Ten metres if the charge point sits behind the vehicle.\"}},{\"@type\":\"Question\",\"name\":\"Can it rapid charge?\",\"acceptedAnswer\":{\"@type\":\"Answer\",\"text\":\"Yes, it has a CCS socket, which is what makes a full working shift practical.\"}}],\"@id\":\"https:\/\/www.ev-power.co.uk\/collections\/levc-taxi-charging-cables#faq\"}\u003c\/script\u003e\u003c!-- \/faq-schema --\u003e","products":[{"product_id":"levc-tx-electric-taxi-charging-cable","title":"LEVC TX Electric Taxi EV Charging Cable","description":"\u003ctable class=\"evp-spec\"\u003e\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003cth scope=\"row\"\u003eInlet type\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eType 2 for AC, CCS Combo 2 for DC, plus an additional CHAdeMO socket on most trims\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003cth scope=\"row\"\u003eMax onboard AC\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e11 kW three phase standard, 22 kW three phase optional\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003cth scope=\"row\"\u003eOn a UK home supply\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eabout 7 kW, which LEVC quotes as 3 hours 45 minutes to full\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003cth scope=\"row\"\u003eCharge port position\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eTwo flaps in the front wings, flanking the radiator grille\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003cth scope=\"row\"\u003eCable we recommend\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eType 2 to Type 2, 32A single phase\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\u003c\/table\u003e\n\n\u003ch2\u003eSorting out 22 kW, 11 kW and 7 kW\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eAll three numbers circulate and all three are real, describing different things. LEVC's own price and specification guide settles it: 11 kW AC standard, 22 kW AC optional at 995 pounds, 50 kW DC. Both AC ratings are three phase, and the European brochure writes the upgrade as 22 kW at 32 amps, which only reaches 22 kW across three phases.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eSo where does 7 kW come from? A single phase supply, which is what a house and most depots have. LEVC publishes that case itself: a full charge in 3 hours 45 minutes at 7 kW, which divides out at 6.45 kW average and is exactly what a 7.4 kW single phase ceiling produces with taper.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eThe 32A single phase cable covers it in full. Anything quoted quicker elsewhere is a three phase figure rather than a home one. For a driver on a single phase supply, the 995 pound upgrade to 22 kW changes nothing whatsoever.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003ch2\u003eTwo DC sockets, which is almost unique\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eThe TX is one of very few vehicles ever sold in Britain with both DC standards. A CCS Combo 2 socket is standard at 50 kW, and an additional CHAdeMO socket, also 50 kW, was a 325 pound option on the ICON trim and standard on Vista, Vista Comfort and Vista Comfort Plus.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eThat mattered to a working driver in 2019 and still helps, because the cab can use rapid chargers other vehicles cannot. LEVC quotes about thirty minutes for a full charge on either standard, believable on a 24.2 kWh pack.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003ch2\u003eA range extender, and the battery arithmetic that goes with it\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eLEVC publishes both figures and they are worth comparing: 31 kWh gross storage capacity and 24.2 kWh of usable battery. That is 78 per cent, meaning roughly 6.8 kWh is held permanently in reserve, which is characteristic of a range extender where the petrol generator can always top the pack up.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eElectric range is 62.5 miles WLTP by LEVC's own footnote. Total range is 317 miles, from 62.5 electric plus 254 miles of range extension on a 36 litre tank at 32.1 mpg, and that arithmetic checks out to within half a mile of the published figure. The 1,477 cc three cylinder engine never drives the wheels; a 110 kW motor at the rear does. From 2023 the pack grew to 34.6 kWh gross and 78 electric miles.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003ch2\u003eHow long a full charge takes\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\n\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003cthead\u003e\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eCable\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003cth\u003ePower drawn at home\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eEmpty to full, 24.2 kWh battery\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eRange added per hour\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\u003c\/thead\u003e\n\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eType 2, 32A single phase, the home case\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e7.4 kW\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e3 hours 45 mins\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eabout 26 miles\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eType 2, three phase at 11 kW\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e11.0 kW\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e2 hours 30 mins\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eabout 38 miles\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eType 2, three phase at 22 kW if fitted\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e22.0 kW\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e1 hours 15 mins\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eabout 77 miles\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eType 2, 16A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e3.6 kW\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e7 hours 30 mins\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eabout 13 miles\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eFigures are calculated rather than quoted: battery divided by power, 13 per cent for losses, quarter hour rounding. Miles per hour is worked at 3.5 miles per kWh, a figure that survives a cold morning. Working from 24.2 kWh usable. Our top row is close to LEVC's own 3 hours 45 minutes, and the three phase rows are workplace and depot figures rather than domestic ones.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eOne figure of LEVC's own we will not repeat: its charging page quotes about fourteen hours on a \u003ca href=\"\/products\/type-2-to-3-pin-charging-cable\"\u003ethree pin lead\u003c\/a\u003e, which implies 1.73 kW against the usable pack. That number appears to have been computed against the gross capacity at a derated current and does not describe anything you would experience.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003ch2\u003eWhich length for a TX\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eThe charging flaps are in the front wings, one either side of the radiator grille, which is unusual and helpful: the combined Type 2 and CCS inlet is behind one and the optional CHAdeMO behind the other. You open them by pressing firmly on the top outer corner.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eWe cannot tell you which flap is on which side, and we looked hard: no LEVC brochure, price guide or operator video states it. So walk round the front of the cab, find the Type 2 socket and measure from there. On a 4.86 metre vehicle charging from the nose, five metres often reaches and ten covers the rest. Pace it out from the socket to the flap with the car parked as it always is, then allow a little extra.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003ch2\u003eHow these cables are built\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eMade to IEC 62196-2, CE marked, and rated IP55 from -30C to +50C so it lives outdoors all year.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eOn the three pin side the standard is IEC 62752, with CE marking, IP67 sealing and a -30C to +60C range. Two year manufacturer's warranty, free next working day UK delivery and 30 days to send it back.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp class=\"evp-see-also\"\u003eEvery LEVC we cover is on the \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/levc-taxi-charging-cables\"\u003eLEVC charging cables\u003c\/a\u003e page. Need extra reach for a tethered charger? See the \u003ca href=\"\/products\/type-2-to-type-2-ev-extension-cable\"\u003eType 2 extension cable\u003c\/a\u003e. For a wall box or public post the lead is the \u003ca href=\"\/products\/type-2-to-type-2-charging-cables\"\u003eType 2 to Type 2 charging cable\u003c\/a\u003e.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eLEVC TX charging cable questions\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eIs the LEVC TX a 22 kW or a 7 kW vehicle?\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eBoth descriptions are right about different supplies. LEVC fits an 11 kW three phase charger as standard with a 22 kW three phase upgrade, and on a single phase supply the taxi charges at about 7 kW, which LEVC itself quotes as 3 hours 45 minutes to full.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eIs the 22 kW upgrade worth having?\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eOnly where three phase power is available. On a single phase supply it changes nothing at all, because the limit is the number of phases rather than the charger.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eDoes the TX have CHAdeMO as well as CCS?\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eYes on most cabs. CCS Combo 2 at 50 kW is standard, and an additional CHAdeMO socket at 50 kW was an option on ICON and standard on Vista trims. Very few vehicles have both.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eHow big is the battery?\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e31 kWh gross with 24.2 kWh usable, both LEVC's own figures. The large reserve is normal for a range extender. From 2023 the gross figure rose to 34.6 kWh.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eWhere is the charging flap?\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eIn the front wings, one either side of the grille. Which side holds the Type 2 socket is not stated in any LEVC document we could find, so check the vehicle.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003c!-- faq-schema --\u003e\u003cscript type=\"application\/ld+json\"\u003e{\"@context\":\"https:\/\/schema.org\",\"@type\":\"FAQPage\",\"mainEntity\":[{\"@type\":\"Question\",\"name\":\"Is the LEVC TX a 22 kW or a 7 kW vehicle?\",\"acceptedAnswer\":{\"@type\":\"Answer\",\"text\":\"Both descriptions are right about different supplies. LEVC fits an 11 kW three phase charger as standard with a 22 kW three phase upgrade, and on a single phase supply the taxi charges at about 7 kW, which LEVC itself quotes as 3 hours 45 minutes to full.\"}},{\"@type\":\"Question\",\"name\":\"Is the 22 kW upgrade worth having?\",\"acceptedAnswer\":{\"@type\":\"Answer\",\"text\":\"Only where three phase power is available. On a single phase supply it changes nothing at all, because the limit is the number of phases rather than the charger.\"}},{\"@type\":\"Question\",\"name\":\"Does the TX have CHAdeMO as well as CCS?\",\"acceptedAnswer\":{\"@type\":\"Answer\",\"text\":\"Yes on most cabs. CCS Combo 2 at 50 kW is standard, and an additional CHAdeMO socket at 50 kW was an option on ICON and standard on Vista trims. Very few vehicles have both.\"}},{\"@type\":\"Question\",\"name\":\"How big is the battery?\",\"acceptedAnswer\":{\"@type\":\"Answer\",\"text\":\"31 kWh gross with 24.2 kWh usable, both LEVC's own figures. The large reserve is normal for a range extender. From 2023 the gross figure rose to 34.6 kWh.\"}},{\"@type\":\"Question\",\"name\":\"Where is the charging flap?\",\"acceptedAnswer\":{\"@type\":\"Answer\",\"text\":\"In the front wings, one either side of the grille. Which side holds the Type 2 socket is not stated in any LEVC document we could find, so check the vehicle.\"}}],\"@id\":\"https:\/\/www.ev-power.co.uk\/products\/levc-tx-electric-taxi-charging-cable#faq\"}\u003c\/script\u003e\u003c!-- \/faq-schema --\u003e","brand":"EV Power","offers":[{"title":"Type 2 to 3 Pin Charging Cable \/ 15M \/ 6amp – 12amp Adjustable (2.3kW)","offer_id":46905688260805,"sku":"EVPOW-3P-T2-15M-LEVC-TX-V2","price":349.0,"currency_code":"GBP","in_stock":true},{"title":"Type 2 to 3 Pin Charging Cable \/ 5M \/ 6amp – 10amp Adjustable (2.3kW)","offer_id":46905688293573,"sku":"EVPOW-3P-T2-5M-LEVC-TX-V5","price":187.99,"currency_code":"GBP","in_stock":true},{"title":"Type 2 to Type 2 Charging Cable \/ 5M \/ 16amp (3.6kW)","offer_id":46905688326341,"sku":"EVPOW-T2-T2-5M-16AMP-LEVC-TX","price":124.99,"currency_code":"GBP","in_stock":true},{"title":"Type 2 to 3 Pin Charging Cable \/ 10M \/ 6amp – 12amp Adjustable (2.3kW)","offer_id":46905688359109,"sku":"EVPOW-3P-T2-10M-LEVC-TX-V2","price":232.99,"currency_code":"GBP","in_stock":true},{"title":"Type 2 to Type 2 Charging Cable \/ 5M \/ 32amp (7.2kW)","offer_id":46905688391877,"sku":"EVPOW-T2-T2-5M-32AMP-LEVC-TX","price":137.99,"currency_code":"GBP","in_stock":true},{"title":"Type 2 to Type 2 Charging Cable \/ 10M \/ 16amp (3.6kW)","offer_id":46905688424645,"sku":"EVPOW-T2-T2-10M-16AMP-LEVC-TX","price":156.99,"currency_code":"GBP","in_stock":true},{"title":"Type 2 to Type 2 Charging Cable \/ 10M \/ 32amp (7.2kW)","offer_id":46905688457413,"sku":"EVPOW-T2-T2-10M-32AMP-LEVC-TX","price":178.99,"currency_code":"GBP","in_stock":true},{"title":"Type 2 to Type 2 Charging Cable \/ 10M \/ 32amp - 3 Phase (22kW)","offer_id":46905688490181,"sku":"EVPOW-T2-T2-10M-32AMP(3P)-LEVC-TX","price":202.99,"currency_code":"GBP","in_stock":true},{"title":"Type 2 to Type 2 Charging Cable \/ 15M \/ 32amp (7.2kW)","offer_id":46905688522949,"sku":"EVPOW-T2-T2-15M-32AMP-LEVC-TX","price":275.0,"currency_code":"GBP","in_stock":true},{"title":"Type 2 to Type 2 Charging Cable \/ 20M \/ 32amp (7.2kW)","offer_id":46905688555717,"sku":"EVPOW-T2-T2-20M-32AMP-LEVC-TX","price":349.0,"currency_code":"GBP","in_stock":true}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0414\/3880\/6174\/files\/2e7b2937a2dbceaa9dbebecc29825f80.jpg?v=1789284249"}],"url":"https:\/\/www.ev-power.co.uk\/collections\/levc-taxi-charging-cables.oembed","provider":"EV Power","version":"1.0","type":"link"}